18 Brave Domestic Violence Survivors Speak Out


Today, we wore purple at work to advocate speaking out against domestic violence. In another life, my brother and I had first hand experience with this issue as children. By a large majority, statistics show that domestic violence issues are passed on from father to son and from mother to daughter. I am proud to say that my brother and I do not represent that damaged majority. For us, it worked in the opposite. My brother is happily married with four daughters and I am the crazy impassioned uncle who became the world’s first male paranormal feminist. Yeah, ask me what that means. Go ahead. I dare you.

Source: 18 Brave Domestic Violence Survivors Speak Out — This Will …

Leave a Reply

