Special announcement: officially getting married today


Dear family, friends and associates,

I wanted to take the time to let you know that Diane and I are makingit official today. We are getting married. Yes, I know. I didn’t seethis one coming either.

We decided to keep it as a small ceremony just for her and I as sheknows that I have no tolerance for anything else. Most of you probablythought we were married already. In this respect, it would have beenquite humorous to get married on April Fools Day. However, we’ve beentogether for five years now and decided to go forward with tying theknot today.

Diane is the only woman on the planet who ever took the time to trulyunderstand me and I love her dearly for this and many other reasons. Asthe shit hits the fan globally and the human race goes down in a blazeof morbid glory, I know I want Diane at my side to enjoy what’s left oflife, even if we only have a few years left to appreciate it.

By the way, that’s a hint-and-a-half for the rest of you who are luckyenough to find someone that you actually enjoy spending time with.Don’t take it for granted, especially now at this juncture in Earth’shistory.

Diane is the Bonnie to my Clyde, the Leia to my Han, the Ripley to myHicks and the Sarah Connor to my Kyle Reese, which should allay anyfears of me mellowing out anytime soon.

The two of us have been on some interesting adventures together andDiane has always amazed me with her understanding of what lies beyondthis limited world. In getting married, I look forward to the next legof our adventure together.

We love you all and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Rick and Diane

Leave a Reply

